Select region: 

As of June 2017 all Government News has been added to the Government News Archive. We look forward to providing you with more services through our Government Publications. Stay tuned for more insights on our new website releasing soon.

Three new MPs sworn in Tuesday

11 JANUARY 2017

HARBOUR VIEW–Governor Eugene Holiday on Tuesday administered the oath to the three new National Alliance (NA) Members of Parliament (MPs) Romeo Pantophlet, George Pantophlet and Hyacinth Richardson.

The ceremony was held at the cabinet of the Governor at Harbour View. The new MPs will occupy the three seats in Parliament that were left vacant as a result of the appointment of William Marlin (Prime Minister), Silveria Jacobs (Minister of Education, Culture, Youth and Sports) and Christophe Emanuel (VROMI Minister) to the Council of Ministers.

Holiday congratulated the new MPs and wished them “strength and wisdom” in the performance of their “responsibilities to foster the well-being of the people of St. Maarten.”

Source: The Daily Herald, St. Maarten

Share this page:
« Back
Back to Top